Thank you for a great campaign and together we can achieve a lot

At the end of a hard fought election campaign, I wanted to say a thank you for the enormous support I have received in Kilmarnock East, Newfarm Loch, Crookedholm and Hurlford.

As I have listened to residents on the doorsteps many people have mentioned, our graffiti problems in parks, parking problems, anti-social behaviour and attracting business to the area, as the issues which concern them most. I have been working closely with service providers to ensure we have a plan to tackle these issues, and I am supporting many residents in their bid to see more police patrols in all areas not just trouble zones.

Our area is unique, and I fully support local peoples ambitions to ensure great assets in our community such as the Dick Institute, Burns Monument, Dean Country Park and Palace Theatre are continued to be maintained to a high standard.

If residents support me tomorrow I pledge to work hard on these and other concerns to make this area the best place to live and work in Ayrshire.

This election for me is about what is best for our area and everyone that lives in it. I believe in representing you and your concerns in the chamber, and promoting our area to businesses. I would relish the opportunity to serve you, and your family, as your local Councillor.

In order to ensure we have a change in Councillors residents need to mark a 1 next to Rob Murray. Together we can achieve a lot for our area.

Posted on May 2, 2012, in News. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

