Thank you for a pleasant campaign

I would like to thank the residents of Kilmarnock East, Newfarm Loch, Crookedholm and Hurlford for a pleasant election campaign. I enjoyed listening to people on their doorsteps about their desire for change, and desire for a better area for them to live and their children to grow up in.

During the campaign I promoted my vision and action plan for our area, the plan to make East Ayrshire the hub of business again. There was support however it appears the national picture affected our local campaign.

Thank you to all those residents who voted for me, and I am just sorry we didn’t get enough votes on 3rd May to get me elected into council.

I would also like to thank my campaign team for all the hard work they put in delivering leaflets, knocking doors and standing at polling stations.

I wish the four returning Councillors well and hope that they fight fully for every resident in the ward and take the debate out to the doorsteps.

We need to bring back trust into politics to ensure our Councillors are elected by more than thirty odd percent of the vote.

I will be continuing to fight for local people and look forward to what the future holds.

Posted on May 7, 2012, in News. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

